No doubt, we are still in the feel-good factor of the Cubs’ World Series win.  It’s an ideal opportunity to make plans for 2017 Cubs spring training. You will note that this time the schedule going to start a week or so sooner than in 2016.  This is because the World Baseball Classic additionally happening next spring.

The Chicago Cub announced the 2017  Cubs Spring Training schedule on 26 November 2016. According to the schedule the first game is going to start on Saturday, 25 February with a split squad day that incorporates the club’s Sloan Park opener against the Oakland Athletics and a street game at the San Francisco Giants.

Here, you will find the schedule of club’s 37-game at Sloan Park. It also includes 16 Cactus League road games; on 25 to 26 March two games in Las Vegas contrary to Cincinnati Reds. And finally a couple of games on March 30 to 31 will be held in Houston to finish off the show plan at Minute Maid Park.

2017 Cubs spring training

Because of World Baseball Classic (WBC), all groups get two off days in March 2017 rather than the typical one. Home recreations at Sloan Park in boldface, split squads as demonstrated. All recreations at 2:05 CT through 3/11, then at 3:05 CT, unless generally stamped. You’ll take note of the Cubs have two home night games this spring, March 15 and March 19, and in addition two other night amusements before they leave the Phoenix zone.

The individual or singular game tickets for the 2017 Chicago Cubs home spring training drill are on sale Since 7 January, Saturday at 11 a.m. CT at the Sloan Park ticket office. Tickets are also available on www.cubs.com or by dialing 1-800-THE-CUBS. Please visit SloanPark.com or dial 1-800-THE-CUBS for season ticket and gathering ticket data.

Fans can direct ticket and extra inquiries about spring training to mesa@cubs.com.  Please visit www.sloanpark.com for consistently refreshed data and to take a virtual voyage through Sloan Park.

Below is the 2017 Cubs training schedule. The scheduled games will start at 1.05 p.m.

2017 Cubs Spring Training Schedule

Site / VS / Date, Day

SLOAN PARK / Oakland Athletics / 25 February, Saturday

SLOAN PARK/ Cleveland Indians/ 26 February, Sunday

==/ Chicago White Sox/ 27 February, Monday

== / Los Angeles Angels/ 28 February, Tuesday

Surprise/ Kansas City Royals/ 1 March, Wednesday

Goodyear/ Cincinnati Reds/ 2 March, Thursday

SLOAN PARK/ Cincinnati Reds/ 3 March, Friday

SLOAN PARK/ Los Angeles Dodgers/ 4 March, Saturday

Surprise/ Texas Rangers/ 5 March, Sunday

Tempe/ Los Angeles Angels/ 6 March, Monday

SLOAN PARK/ Team Italy/7 March, Tuesday

Off Day/ ———-/ 8 March, Wednesday

SLOAN PARK/ Seattle Mariners/ 9 March, Thursday

Peoria/ Seattle Mariners/ 10 March, Friday

SLOAN PARK/ Colorado Rockies/ 11 March, Saturday

Mesa/ Oakland Athletics/ 12 March, Sunday

Peoria/ San Diego Padres/ 13 March, Monday

SLOAN PARK/ Milwaukee Brewers/ 14 March., Tuesday

SLOAN PARK/ Arizona Diamondbacks (7:05 p.m)/ 15 March, Wednesday

Glendale / Los Angeles Dodgers/ 16 March, Thursday

Glendale/ Chicago White Sox/ 17 March, Friday

SLOAN PARK; Milwaukee Brewers/ Asia WBC Team/ 18 March, Saturday

SLOAN PARK/ Kansas City Royals (7:05 p.m)/ 19 March, Sunday

Scottsdale/ Colorado Rockies/ 20 March, Monday

Off Day/ ======/ 21 March, Tuesday

Goodyear/ Cincinnati Reds (6:05 p.m)/ 22 March, Wednesday

Scottsdale/ Arizona Diamondbacks/ 23 March, Thursday

SLOAN PARK/ Cleveland Indians/ 24 March, Friday

Las Vegas/ Cleveland Indians (ss) / Goodyear; Cincinnati Reds (ss)/ 25 March, Saturday

Las Vegas/ San Diego Padres (ss) / SLOAN PARK; Cincinnati Reds (ss)/ 26 March, Sunday

Goodyear/ Cleveland Indians/ 27 March, Monday

SLOAN PARK/ San Francisco Giants/ 28 March, Tuesday

SLOAN PARK/ Oakland Athletics/ 29 March/ Wednesday

Houston/ Houston Astros/ 30 March, Thursday

Houston/ Houston Astros/ 31 March, Friday

Share it with your dear ones.

Leave a Reply